I went for a walk in a graveyard, not a place that I would expect to be, but I took the opportunity to respectfully take some photos as well as clean up some of the graves where flowers and ornaments had been knocked over. I thought it was interesting to note the diverse ways in which we bury and honour the dead, specifically documenting some of the items we leave behind in memory of our loved ones.

Since I would like to start using this blog to encourage me to dive into photography as an extension of the mediums I already use, I’m posting them here.

dscn0880

dscn0886dscn0877dscn0887

dscn0888dscn0884

Leave a Reply

